Calgarian Ways

What about a wire statue of organs, a capacitive button that shows images and the organ value when touched (maybe a projector or print out?).

That or a plush toy with conductive thread to create the capacitive sensor?

I’m currently in Calgary for reading week, it’s not a very inspirational place. I also didn’t bring anything out with me to Calgary. I’m doing a 7 days, 7 subjects, 30 photos a day project for my Media Business class to discover “my style”, but I don’t think it quite applies to New Media. I like macros and detail, but that doesn’t help with defining my New Media style or the way my brain thinks.

  

I also finally watched Dirty Pretty Things (2002) a good movie, I rather enjoyed it. It made me think about how much a kidney is worth. Is it worth an identity (passport), freedom, safety, love, or is there a material value? Have to think about how it all relates. The characters give up their kidneys for a more nobel cause, the manager sells it for money, but the people gave up their kidney for freedom. Though, they may die because of infection.

About Cristal Sung

Cristal is a new media designer, who believes in the importance of feeding the soul with art, culture, and food. Her work focuses on themes of identity, sociopolitical problems and the concept of beauty. Cristal is from Hong Kong and studies in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

